Flourless Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Muffins

wpid-img_20141120_172430.jpg

Combine the following in your food processor or blender:

2 ripe bananas
2 eggs
5 T honey
1 cup PB  (I used Jif Natural creamy.)
1/2 tsp baking soda
pinch of salt

Once mixed, stir in 1/2 cup of mini-chocolate chips.

Pour into well-greased or lined muffin tins.  I filled mine 3/4 full and it made 10 muffins.
Sprinkle a few extra chips on the top.
Bake at 400F for 10-12 minutes.

*I am not sure if almond butter or “real” peanut butter would do the trick in this recipe.  I save my Jif for baking and the real deal for everything else.  Let me know if you try it and it works!

I found this recipe while on Pinterest the other day and had to try it!  It was a huge hit at our house, which is why I am sharing it with you 🙂  Next time, I will plan on doubling the recipe and freeze some for the boys lunches.  Original recipe found here:  http://www.averiecooks.com/

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in breakfast, Kids Meals, lunch, Paleo, snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flourless Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Muffins

  1. Ann Rausch says:

    I just made something like this last weekend. Mine used almond butter, oats and no eggs. I am going to make them again this weekend. I have almond butter to use up. Henry will eat the natural with no sugar peanut butter, but not the almond.

  2. Ann, what’s your recipe? I’d love to try it. My kids prefer peanut to almond butter too, but they can’t have peanut products this year at school 😦

Leave a Reply

