Hello! Anybody still out there?

wpid-IMAG0399.jpgWell, I am alive after all…  I thought this winter might (and it still may with 10 inches of snow in the forecast for Friday!!!!) kill me.

Don’t get me wrong.  I kind of like the white stuff, but I am SO over it.  It really only serves a purpose from December through February and that is for skiing season.  I have embraced winter more this year than I ever have.  I have loved learning how to skate ski and just pray that I don’t forget it all by next December.  (We will not have snow on the ground by early November this year!  Will.  Not.)  BUT, it is April and it is time to say goodbye to snow.  Goodbye.

Here are is one of my favorite skiing photos (and hopefully the last for a long time) from the whole year —>wpid-IMAG0332.jpg

In case you were wondering where I have been, the answer is no where.  Honestly, this winter has just been mentally tough on me.  I have been living in a bubble and just going through the motions most days.  Kind of like this 🙂

wpid-IMAG0334.jpg

I have been impatiently waiting to be inspired to write.  OR inspired to inspire you all. (That is really what it’s all about after all.)  The problem is most days I just felt blah.  Uninspired.  Bored.  Fat. Tired. Hoping for sunshine and warmth to return.

I have also been working more than I ever have.  This is both good ( I like the paycheck.) and bad.  It leaves me with more stress and less time to connect with myself and my kids… this is something I need to solve sooner than later.  BUT, that is a whole other long story that I am certain no one wants to read about.  Trust me.  I just need more “me” time and more of this in my life—>wpid-IMAG0238.jpg

I did manage to sneak in one 20 mile outside ride in on my road bike on Sunday.  It was glorious!  Horrible and wonderful all at the same time.  There is not one trainer in the world that can simulate headwinds and hills.  Period.  The first ride of the season is always the toughest.  But it is over, and now I will conquer the world on two wheels again, ha! I can’t wait to get off the trainer in the basement and hit the roads on a daily basis.  wpid-2014-01-10_22-07-27.png

Why today?  Well, today, I just decided to sit down, dust off the cobwebs, and see what happens if I just start typing.  So here I am.  Happy Hump Day!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling, random thoughts, XC ski. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello! Anybody still out there?

  1. Ann Rausch says:

    I’m here!

Leave a Reply

