XC Ski Fun

wpid-IMAG0060.jpg

Today we ventured out to Fort Snelling State Park to take the boys skiing.

wpid-IMAG0061.jpg

I am usually riding my road bike across this bridge in the summer, but this view in the winter is quite spectacular!

wpid-IMAG0050.jpg

Carson and I stayed to the back to practice our technique.  We need lots of practice!

wpid-IMAG0063.jpgwpid-IMAG0062.jpg

The boys and I have matching skis 🙂

wpid-IMAG0070.jpg

Gotta love seeing some deer on the trail and a little work by the local beaver on this tree!

wpid-IMAG0072.jpg

Next month the boys start XCski lessons at Lebanon Hills.  I can’t wait for someone else to do the dirty work! wpid-IMAG0059.jpg This is so much more fun than riding the bike on the trainer!

What’s your favorite winter outdoor activity?
Mine is definitely skiing!  I am so THANKFUL to Ryan’s mom for buying these awesome skis for the boys and me.  We absolutely are loving it.  Cold fingers, falls and all…

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in XC ski and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

