In case you were wondering where I have been lately…

fitness

You know it’s bad when you get an email from dailymile.com saying, “Your last workout was 10 days ago.  Your friends miss you.”  Seriously.  This.  Just.  Happened.

I wish I had some amazing excuse like, “I have been on vacation in Hawaii.” OR even better “I’m naturally skinny.”   The reality is, I have just been busy with life, work, kids, a stupid sinus infection and building a privacy fence at home.

I haven’t made time for myself.  I haven’t made ME a priority.  No riding.  No running.  No CrossFit. (Unless you count carrying wood boards around and shoveling dirt! It should count.  Our ancestors did this, right?!  🙂 ) This is changing today.  I promise.  You can check my dailymile account tomorrow for proof.

What do you do when your fitness goes missing for a while?
I always seem to get stuck in a rut during October.  Not sure why…maybe the shorter day light has something to do with it or the fact that all my races are over by this time in the year.  Maybe I should sign up for a late November race next year to keep myself motivated and on track.  Any suggestions other than, suck it up butter cup?!

 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in crossfit, cycling, Home workouts, Motivation, random thoughts, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In case you were wondering where I have been lately…

  1. Ellen says:

    My dear Kim…..You’re efforts inspire me all the time. You may have not been in touch with “daily mile” to their satisfaction, but to those around you – you inspire!! Keep up ALL the hard work you do. Motherhood and healing are different but equally important “exercises!”

Leave a Reply

