A week away at the Northwoods…

image

What would a Friday at the cabin be like without a fish fry and a bloody mary?  I don’t want to find out!

image

And, of course, a kiddie cocktail for the boys 🙂

image

Even the pups enjoy a little cabin time…

image

image

My favorite pyromaniac 🙂

image

Homemade checker board.

image

image

Gotta love the bean-bag toss.

image

image

Notice the names of these sodas?! Gross, huh?

image

The true sign of a week well spent.  Sleepy-heads.

image

There was also a lot of biking, but unfortunately zero photos taken of that part.  I promise I didn’t just sit around and drink bloody mary’s and beer all week.  We actually biked every day, but the travel days.  Yea!

I didn’t, however, run once.  This is only a problem since I am officially doing the TwinCities 10 Mile on October 6th.  *Gulp*   I may need to start a training plan soon!!!!More to come on that one…

 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A week away at the Northwoods…

  1. Renee says:

    Wonderful week! Kids look SO big!

Leave a Reply

