45 days went by too fast…

breakBack in May, Ryan and I bought a Groupon deal for MTT CrossFit.  It gave us an inexpensive chance to try crossfit and see if it was something we could do and would want to do.  (Something we have been contemplating for quite some time.)  The Groupon deal was good for 45 days and included 3 fundamental classes and 7 WOD.  It was a steal!

Well, in that time, we kind of fell in love with it.  Let’s be real- it was a love/hate relationship!  BUT, I have never, NEVER, been beaten down so hard after a workout.  It was amazing. AND hard.  AND pushed me beyond my limits.

All good things must come to an end and my 45 days is up 😦 Now I have to figure out what to do.  I love it.  I think I need it.  I know I want it.  BUT for the love of God, it is so freakin’ expensive.

I think I am back to doing “crossfit” at home again.  It is NOT the same though.  I liked the camaraderie.  I liked that the fast “regulars” stuck around after their workout and cheered us newbies on.  I know I pushed harder just because I knew people were watching me.

Until I find a better solution, a cheaper solution, I am going to do some of these Get-Fit-Naturally workouts at home.  They post a workout every day on their Facebook wall.

Last night I did this one—->

100 jumping jacks
50 crunches
20 triceps dips
20 lunges, each leg
5 push-ups
40 sec. plank
DO 2 ROUNDS!

 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in crossfit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

