Happy National Running Day

irunI RUN…

for my heart,

to escape the noise,

to cross-train,

because I can.

Why do you run?
My reasons are different from last year, but what it all comes down to is that I run for ME!

Are you celebrating National Running Day today?
Last year my boys and I ran together and it was a blast.  It was also sunny and hot.  See that post here.  Today it is chilly and rainy- probably better suited for running (to me).   I will try to get them to run with me again tonight, but if not, I will enjoy the perfect quiet that enters my mind when I am out there, in nature, all alone.
Peaceful.  Just me, the road, and some heavy breathing 🙂

If you want a National Running Day badge, you can find it here:
http://basno.com/partners/nyrr/nrd_2013_accept#info

Have a great RUN!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

