The old man is snoring…

I don’t know about you, but I think this rain is completely ridiculous!  Yes, it’s not snow. I am thankful for that, BUT, for the love of God, can we have a few dry, warm days before June?!

This scene is putting a serious cramp in my biking style: image

In fact, Saturday, Ryan and I drove to WI with hopes to ride some challenging hills and me completing my first century.  Well, let’s just say that didn’t happen.  The doppler showed dry skies in the morning, but they were not.  We still rode 100 50 miles.  In the rain. On fresh gravel for a few miles. Up steep climbs (not CO climbing, but better than flat MN).  Alongside big trucks…spraying walls of water on us.  In the cold. (It was supposed to be 75F and sunny and it was 55F.)  The live doppler lied, AND after “only” 50 miles I was defeated, mentally and physically. Ugh. 

Sunday, more rain and a sick kiddo = no workout.
Monday, more rain and 8 hours of computer class = no workout.
Tuesday, you guessed it, rain.  BUT, I did go to my last CrossFit fundamentals class.  Yea! 

Yes, I am pouting. I want to ride my bike.  Not on the trainer either.  I have been doing that for over 6 months!!!!  I want to be on the road, or even better, on some single-track.  Please sun gods!  Minnesota needs you!! I need you.

Happy Wednesday!  Let the sun shine in…

Anyone want to come mow my 6 inches of wet grass and plant my garden? 
Come on, you know you want to 🙂

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The old man is snoring…

  1. Ann Rausch says:

    Ugh, I know what you mean. Our backyard is just a mess with the back corner that floods (and has all my gardens) and all around the deck (that can’t be finished when it is always raining) is dirt and mud. At least my strawberries are growing. I am going to plant my herbs and lettuce in pots this weekend. The rest of the garden, who fricking knows. Jon won’t let me complain to him anymore.

Leave a Reply

