Random thoughts behind bars

…handlebars, of course, in case you were wondering.

Wow, it is kinda windy out here.
The sun actually feels warm, yea!

How come McDonalds drive-thru  always has at least one car in line?
Who really eats that crap for lunch?
I love that Rowan hates fast food.

Man, even the smallest of hills is tough today.
No wind or climbs in my basement the past 6 months.
Holy crap, 6 months of indoor riding…why do I live here?
Next year, if possible, I am out of here.

Thank you Mr. Street Sweeper!

I hope I am just this slow since we missed out on a spring.
No time like the present. Hills. Hills.

Man, Lisa R looks great for 50.
I want her arms.
And abs.
I should buy that crossfit deal.

Give me 3 ft Jerk!

I should have listened to Ryan…over-dressed.

Wish I didn’t work tonight.

I love the feel of wind on my face.
No wonder dogs stick there heads out car windows.

18 miles. 1:05 = slow.
Should have gone 30…

Hope you get some quality time with your thoughts today too!
image

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling, random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Random thoughts behind bars

  1. Ann Rausch says:

    Random thoughts on my lunchtime walk:
    Lots of pastey whiteness
    Wow, would I dress like that if I was 18-22 years old?
    That’s the best band they could get for Spring Jam?
    I can drink out on the deck this weekend (and Jon can pick up the smooshed poo)
    I’m glad it will be nice weather for Henry’s school community engagement event that I have been working on for the past several months (I hope more then five people show up)

    All of that, with conversation in between with a good friend that I miss walking with on a daily basis. Hopefully it will be able to continue until next September.

  2. I like this idea, I would like to play along too!

  3. Renee says:

    RANDOM THOUGHTS FROM BEHIND THE WHEEL: Really DISLIKE this New York traffic but so nice to have the warm sunshine streaming into my car. Time to kick in the turbo and get around the stragglers…don’t they know I have grandchildren waiting for me at home? Hello Officer! I’m smiling brightly at you so that you will hopefully overlook the five transgressions I just committed! Do I have enough waffles in the freezer to feed everyone breakfast? Should I stop at the store? Where oh where are Kim and Ryan when I need massive quantities of healthy and delicious food?!? Missing every light today…why must they pick on ME? Damn, hate those red light cameras (oopsies). Now I’m convinced there is a conspiracy to prevent me from getting home on time…! Ahhh, great to pull into the driveway to smiling faces and warm hugs. Made it! Two things missing to make my day a complete success…(1) Rowan (2) Carson!

Leave a Reply

