Do more of what makes you happy…

I have been kind of under the radar lately on my blog posts about running and biking.  Well, let’s face it…no one wants to hear about me hopping on my trainer in the basement and pedaling to some early 2000’s Spinervals video.  Right? You don’t, do you?!  🙂

In all honesty, my running has been very sporadic since my last race.  Just check out my dailymile account and you will be very unimpressed.  I am lucky to do about 1-2 runs a week (on a treadmill) and truthfully just haven’t been putting much effort toward that portion of my fitness this winter.

I guess I should have signed up for a spring race to keep my miles up and my motivation going, but I didn’t.

This year the focus is about the bike, gaining strength, and trying to find the fun in running again.  I just got burnt out last year.  Period.  I want to go for a run and smile.  Is this possible?  I hope so. 

I don’t have any races planned right now, and I am okay with that.   My main goal for 2013 is this—->

 

Source: greatist.com via Brenna on Pinterest

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling, random thoughts, running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do more of what makes you happy…

  1. velomom says:

    Good for you!

Leave a Reply

