Move it Monday!

It is often hard to stay motivated at this time of year, especially when it is -10 (feels like -36) outside. Seriously all I want to do is curl up under my blanket and snuggle with my family. Unfortunately this will not make me faster, fitter, or burn fat. 😦 Days like these really make me want to move west.  AND I don’t mean North Dakota 😉

But I will not make excuses.  I will move my ass.  I own it.  I made it this way, and I will do the work to change it!

image

How are you moving this Monday? 
Bike trainer and some home crossfit work.

Where do you want to live?
Colorado.  For the record, it is in the 50’s in Denver today.  Not anywhere near -36F!

Play along…give me some comments 🙂

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Motivation, random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Move it Monday!

  1. Renee says:

    Wherever YOU live!

  2. I’m moving with some bike work and weights in the gym over my lunch hour. Lucky for me I live in Denver, so will enjoy a nice walk with the dogs after work. 😉

  3. Ann says:

    Well, I can’t say this will motivate you because I haven’t done anything since Friday when I landed hard on my tailbone trying to snowboard. I may try to do a slow walk on the treadmill and some arm weight lifting.

  4. Leah says:

    I know what you mean about the weather but you can do it!

    I’ll be attending strength training and “butts and guts” fitness classes tonight – I love classes!

Leave a Reply

