Thankful Thursday Before Christmas

Five days before Christmas and all through my home…

I have these two wonderful kids, but yet I still come home from work and groan. 😦  (Why do I do that?!)wpid-IMAG0042.jpg

wpid-IMAG0043.jpgThe stockings were hung by the chimney with care, in hopes that Santa soon would be there.  Was there any doubt boys?! (Are my kids the only ones who seem to act worse the week before Christmas?!  I thought Santa had a naughty and nice list!)wpid-IMG_20121130_170732.jpg

The kids were nestled all snug under their bunk beds, while visions of  Legos danced in their heads.wpid-IMG_20121130_171321.jpg

I could go on, but I will spare you…plus, you get the idea. 🙂

Today, I am most thankful for my boys.
I am not going to groan about laundry, cleaning, and getting ready for the upcoming busy weekend. 
I am going to hold my boys tight and cherish their innocence and unconditional love.
 

Happy Thursday!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

