Self Respect

 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Happy Monday! 

In a little less than two months from now I will be sitting on a beach in Puerto Vallarta celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary…or maybe I will just be hanging out in my hammock overlooking the ocean.  Either way, it is Game On time.  No more skipping workouts.  No more 3 or 4 days of exercise a week.  This girl needs to be in bathing suit shape by Valentine’s Day.  *gulp*

Thankfully, today’s workout is done.  3.5 miles on the treadmill at 0530am before work.

I have the eating part dialed in for the most part.  This is month 3 of paleo for Ryan and I- and I have to admit, bread just doesn’t even sound all that good anymore. (As I am writing this, Great Harvest Bread Co drops off a Merry Christmas package to my workplace.  How funny!  I truly am not even tempted.)

I DO need to be better about skipping the glass of wine or two (aka a few hundred calories) after the kiddos are tucked in bed though.  I also need to be better about doing weight training and core work.  Need to!  I want to look good for my husband of 10 years 🙂

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Motivation, Paleo, random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Self Respect

  1. If you could see yourself the way that I see you, you wouldn’t be so concerned. You are beautiful, and you are loved beyond words!

Leave a Reply

