Absent Day

If my workout attendance for November was graded anything like my kids requirements for attendance at the elementary school level, I would be expelled. 

I have been absent.  A.  Lot. No excuses.  I have used every excuse in the book.  (Is there really an excuse book?!)

I am sick.
I am tired.
It’s too late.
It’s too early.
I am sick again. 
The dog ate my running shoes.

Excuses stop today!  It is never too early.  I just need to go to bed at a “normal” time.  It is never too late.  I can workout at home after the kids are in bed…I just don’t want to.  The dog didn’t really eat my running shoes, and if s/he did, I have a backup pair!  I am too tired.  Yes, because I have been a lazy bum for a month.  Exercise gives me energy!  It may actually help my seasonal depression from looking at grey skies all day, every day too.  Seriously, who wants to stare at this gloom all day…

image

Today, I will stop being absent and start being present again.  Present with my workouts, my blog and my attitude. 

How do you unslump yourself?

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Absent Day

  1. I hear you; I think a slump this time of year is pretty standard, except the weather here in CO has been unseasonably warm. I should be out getting turns in on the hill this time of year, but instead I was turning up dust on my mountain bike on Saturday with 67 degree sunny skies. But I’ll take what I can get; felt so good to spin those legs!

    • Very jealous. CO is a lot sunnier than here during the winter. Luckily, it has been warm here too, but wet and gloomy. Which means the MTB trails are too wet to ride. 😦 Back on the trainer for me!

Leave a Reply

