Fitness and Marriage…there are a lot of similarities!

Isn’t that the truth!

AND, now that I think about it, there are a few more that come to mind.

It is a huge commitment!

It will take work!

There will be ups and downs.

At the end of the day, you will be glad you stuck it out.

A successful marriage requires falling in love with the same person many times.  A successful fitness routine requires falling in love with the gym, the pavement, the open road, the trails over and over again.

Out of all my moments in my day, my happiest are often in the arms of my love or
the feeling I get after a great workout!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Motivation, random thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

