Paleo for a month…

 October.

31 days.

A paleo experiment.

How did it go?

Much better than I thought…

No bloating.

No chance of over-eating.

No post-food coma.

About 5# lost.  (I didn’t really do any pre or post measurements, which would have been beneficial.)

Heck, I even PR’d a race 🙂

What I missed most:  cheese, yogurt, granola, black beans.

What I occasionally cheated with:  ice cream, of course!

My new food staples:  bacon, eggs, almond flour, sweet potatoes, and avocado.

So do I stick with it for the long haul?

YES!

Well, at least, 90% of the time.

It was kinda nice eating bacon without guilt after all 🙂

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Paleo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paleo for a month…

  1. Ann says:

    Wait, you didn’t miss beer?!?! Why are black beans bad (are all beans bad)?

    • I didn’t confess that I still drank alcohol 🙂 There are some things I won’t give up…only for my boys was that feasible!
      I don’t understand the bean thing…no legumes, no peanuts either. Weird hey?!
      I will definetly add peanut butter back in as well as some beans. Overall though, Ryan and I really feel better eating this way.

Leave a Reply

