Thankful Thursday…long overdue

Hello October~

As much as I hate strongly dislike raking leaves, I sure do like jumping in a leaf pile with my boys~

Running in cooler temps is the best! (And by best, I mean better than 85 and humid.  I still have commitment issues and a love/hate relationship with the run.) It helps a little when you can look at this while suffering making strides on the pavement though. 

Thank you God for this beauty!  It is the only thing that got me through my 10 miler yesterday.  I even had to trick my self and make turns to places with “No outlet” towards my driveway or I would have cut the long run short.  Period.  These little tricks saved me.

I am also extremely Thankful for quick and efficient medical care.  I had a little (but at the time felt huge) health scare this week…my MD found a breast lump during my physical.  Those words are heavy when you hear them.  Heavy.  Scary. I was lucky enough to get a mammogram and ultrasound the same day.  Answers. Scary. In the end, relief. Deep breath.  All is well. Thankful.
October is breast cancer awareness month. Diane if you are reading this, I love you lady! Keep up the fight!

Happy Thankful Thursday!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday…long overdue

  1. Ann says:

    Glad every thing is ok.

Leave a Reply

