Hit pause!

 If I could only hit the “pause” button now and then, today is one of those days!

My first-born turns 7!  Seven!  Where in the heck did it go?  I know.  I know.  Everyone says, “It goes so fast!”  Well, guess what?  They are right!

I want to hit “pause” and just cherish this time.  I like seven.  He still loves to cuddle with his Mama.  He wants to hold my hand in public.  He gives me big wet smooches.  He thinks I am the coolest cat around (Okay, he really thinks Ryan is, but I come in a close second place.).  He is innocent, and caring, and loving.  He wants to be with me more than anyone else, including his friends.  He is independent, but still needs a little of my help now and again.  He is funny.  He isn’t afraid to break in to dance any place, any time.  He is just plain awesome.

So somewhere, in a blink of an eye…he is seven.  Happy birthday Rowan. 

*PAUSE*

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hit pause!

  1. Ann says:

    I keep telling Henry “STOP GROWING” and he keeps telling me he can’t.

Leave a Reply

