be INspired #NVGP

Where do you find your INspiration?
For me…I surround myself in it!  It is a part of my daily life.  I can go on Twitter at any moment and be in awe by someone I follow who just ran “a quick 10” miles or rode 50+ miles before their family was even awake for the day. I can look to my husband and see where his dedication to cycling has brought him.  I can talk to a friend who is training for an event.

But nothing is more inspirational for me than watching a bike race.  Last night we went to the Nature Valley Grand Prix Criterium in St. Paul.  It was, as always, amazing!  The women’s field is fast and furious, and quite frankly, I am jealous.  It makes me wonder what I am capable of… if I committed half or even a quarter of the time they do on their bikes and their training, what would I be capable of?image

Then there was the kids race.  Who doesn’t love watching the future cyclists grinning from ear to ear while they ride the pro-racers course?  Not a care in the world, just them and their bikes.  Fans cheering at every corner, cowbells, and of course a medalimage>

image

image

image

The men’s field is just crazy fast!

image

image

All of it is just plain fun and INspirational.  The biking community is like a huge family here.  You see a lot of the same faces at these events and well, to put it simply, its just addicting.

image

image

In order to be great, you have to do great things.  In order to be inspired, you have to surround yourself with things that inspire you.  In order to be happy, you need to surround yourself IN things that make you 🙂 Period.

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to be INspired #NVGP

  1. Renee Hall says:

    GREAT POST! But how far was the kd’s ride and were they alone out there? Just curious how this works for the little ones!?

Leave a Reply

