Would you rather?

Run or Bike?
Bike!

Mountain or Road bike?
Currently road, but my mountain bike is still in pieces 😦

image

Uphill or downhill?
On my road bike – downhill! Mountain bike – uphill!
I am not a strong climber, but fast rocky decents still scare the crap out of me.  *sigh* I miss mountain biking.

image

Minnesota or Colorado?
I love riding in Colorado, but it is a whole new playing field:  elevation, no “easy” trails, did I mention real mountains?!

image

The beauty is insurmountable.  When you wake up to this, how couldn’t you want to be active?

image

Get faster or stronger?
Both please!  If I have to choose one, faster.  Again reminded that speed work and intervals might be a necessity :/

Lose 20# or go under 2:00 on a half-marathon?
Lose 20#!  Unfortunately I think there is a huge correlation between the two 😦  Note to self:  eat less food and burn more calories! Let’s face it- I would be faster and climb better on bike too.

Ice cream or cake?
I scream.  You scream.  We all scream for ice cream :). Maybe I should see the note above!

Morning or night?
Get your head out of the gutter.  I am talking about favorite time of day.  Night!  I would rather sleep til 9am and go to bed at midnight. *Plus all the cool kids work night shift*image

FB or Twitter?
That is a tough one.  Twitter is more on the spot and networking.  Plus I can drop the f-bomb and not worry about my whole family seeing it 🙂

Spinningitall or ?
Duh!  My blog rules 🙂

Play along in comments or be a bum?
Your turn!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Would you rather?

  1. darla travis says:

    i used to LOVE running…it was my main go-to exercise. But after a bad ankle injury a few years ago, i had to have my ankle fused. No more running. I took my doctor’s advice and tried swimming. Blah. Swimming laps indoors in Nebraska’s winters didn’t exactly cut it for this outdoor girl. Boring! Recently I started biking. I really love it! When we travel, I like to throw in my bike and explore local trails. And I have strengthened my ankle enough to try running again. So far, only a few 5K’s, but it’s a start. I’m not sure I could pick a favorite between the two…they have both been part of the healing process, both physically and mentally. Thanks for inspiring me to be as healthy and active as I can be! 🙂

    • Thanks for playing along:)

      I shouldn’t always seem so down on running, because when I can’t do it, I miss it. I like the ease of bringing a pair of shoes somewhere and just hitting the road. Let’s face it, bikes are not always convient to travel with!
      I am so glad you have been make to get back into running after your injury, and thrilled that you love biking. I find they compliment each other well:)

Leave a Reply

