I Run…

To train
To be healthy
To have ME time
For my heart
In memory of my Dad
Because it is hard
To go the distance
Minnesota, Colorado, Wisconsin
It is a quick workout
To get faster
For my kids
To be strong
Because I want to

Why do you run?

Today is National Running Day.  I have to admit I really haven’t felt like running since Sunday’s race, but a holiday is a holiday.  It had to be done 🙂

I decided to take the boys along.  Here we are pre-run~

image

*looking into the sun does not help with the appearance of wrinkles!*

Water stop~

image

They do not understand pacing~

image

1.3 miles done~

image

Apparently the boys prefer biking (me too).  They rode the last 1.3 miles~

image

How did you celebrate?

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

