Airing some dirty laundry…

What are those deep dark secrets lurking inside my laundry basket?

Well this past week it was simply a  lack of workout clothes.  What does that mean? Here’s the breakdown:

One pair of running shorts = one run.  One people!  Um, did I mention I have a half-marathon on Sunday!  What the heck is wrong with me?  I lost my motivation.  Ugh.   HELP!!

One pair of cycling shorts = one bike ride.  One!  One?  I could “blame it on the rain”, but that was a horrible 80’s song 🙂  AND I have a gym membership!

One pair of yoga pants = one core/fitness workout.  (This is actually a good thing!) I found this workout on Pinterest last week and it is AWESOME! I am going to try to add this a few times a week:

10 push-ups
20 sit-ups
25 squats
20 lunges (10 each leg)
80 jumping jacks
60 sec wall sit
*do 3 sets*

So “Thank You” dailymile.com for my weekly workout update from last week.  BUT, really I just needed to do my laundry to get my lack of sweat summary.

This week in numbers:  ran 10 miles, biked 30 miles as well as 45 minutes of bike sprints with the boys, and did 20 minutes of overall fitness work/core.

What does your laundry tell you?

Can I claim 2 weeks of “taper” for this half?  I wish!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Airing some dirty laundry…

  1. Mary says:

    At least now I know you’re human ;-}

Leave a Reply

