The final hours…

Today is Friday, May 25th.  The last day of Tiny Tots preschool. 😦
Am I sad because my “baby” (Who happens to be 5!  How did that happen?) is graduating and will be in full-day Kindergarten in Fall? 

No way.  (Who am I kidding? I cried like a baby on Wedenesday at his “graduation” program.) image

I am mourning these few hours of… Quiet.  Me time.  Biking.  Napping.  Snuggling with my dogs.  Breakfast with Ryan. 

So today, I dropped off the end of year gifts for the teachers.

image

Drank some coffee.  Read the paper.  Ate a new favorite breakfast~ Caprese Benedict

image

Whole grain toast, slice of fresh mozzarella, fresh basil, tomato slices, and over-easy eggs.  Yum!

image

And just enjoyed the sounds of summer…
I will miss this time.  (Please remind me of this post when I am a sloppy mess dropping both boys off at school in September.)

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

