Note to self:

Put on your—>image

and head out the door!  One. Foot. In. Front. Of. The. Other.

Twelve days until my 4th half-marathon.  12! Is there any way to cram for this test?  It worked for college exams.  Why not running?!  I need some cliff notes.  Stat!

So here is the deal…no bullshit excuses.  I have not put in the time.  I have been running twice a week, maybe three days on a “good” week.  I have only ran 9.5 miles as my “long run” this far.

Wednesday (tomorrow) is my last chance.  I need a good 10-12 mile run.  It is crunch time.  Pray for a miracle time.  Shut up legs time!

I am going to try to remember that pain is temporary, and above all else, just RUN.

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Motivation, running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Note to self:

  1. Ann says:

    I’m still amazed you keep running these longer races when you don’t enjoy running so much. If I’m not in the mood, I can barely run a mile on the treadmill and when I’m motivated, three is my limit before my focus goes out the window.

    • Someday I may really like running longer than 6 miles, but right now it is a struggle. I just do it, because I know it keeps me motivated and is good for my body. I just need to lose all preconceived notions about time and pace and lose my Garmin…then I might actually enjoy it. I am too hard on myself most days:/

Leave a Reply

