Weekend Warrior

TRUTH:  I have only logged 4 miles this week.  One stinkin’ workout!

TRUTH:  I didn’t prioritize my workouts.  I didn’t make time for myself.

TRUTH:  I will hold myself accountable and not make any excuses.  I just didn’t do it.  Period.

TRUTH:  I will workout hard this weekend.  I will be a weekend warrior.

TRUTH:  I will not let that happen again.  EVER.

TRUTH:  I have two days to make up for my lack of training the past week.  I will do it! AND then do it again!

TRUTH:  70 degrees and sunny = long bike ride this afternoon.  I am hoping for 40 miles.

TRUTH:  Cold and rainy tomorrow = 8 mile run.  If not outside, then it will happen on the ‘mill.

TRUTH:  I got shit to train for, big goals, and this weeks behavior is not acceptable.

TRUTH:  Time to seize the day!  

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

