A date with my little man

The typical Spring training weekend started today.  Which means Ryan was up at 0600am to go on a loooooong rainy, cold ride with some friends.

Rowan had a birthday party for one of his classmates from 1100-1300 at Grand Slam in Burnsville.  Basically the party included mini-golf, laser tag, and bumper cars (Man, a lot of parents really get into these big birthday parties!  I am not one of them.  I like to keep it simple.  Contained. ) and a certain little man of mine was feeling a little left out and sad.

So Carson and I had a date.

We went to Chuck E Cheese and wasted a lot of $$ played a lot of games.  

For $10 in coins, we got this junk these GREAT toys 🙂

I am not a fan of the Chuck E Cheese food choices- so we went to Olive Garden instead.  I knew I would feel a little better about eating out if I could get a salad and soup.  
Yes, we brought the great new straw in to the restaurant to use! Ha!

Now that Ryan is done with his 80 mile training ride, it is my turn to workout.  I was going to go for a long ride, but it is rainy and cold.  I am headed to the gym to run instead.  Should I trust that he will be keeping a close eye on the boys?!  

Gotta love training season!  Happy Saturday!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A date with my little man

  1. haha. i love how you strike out certain parts. LOL. cuz I feel the same when I hit these kinds of places. Least the kids have lots of fun. 😉

    Have a great Easter!

Leave a Reply

