My Essay to Chequamegon 2012

50 Ways to Ride the Chequamegon

My check did not cash
Even though I made the FatTracks.
Hayward must like haiku’s.

 Rode my bike 10 times.
Mountain bike racing virgin.
Finished under 4 hours.

Intimidating.
Exhilarating and Fun.
Pirates, shot of rum!

Nearing Telemark,
tired, smelling brats in air.
So ready for a beer!

Airstream at finish.
Bruised.  Dirty.   Tired.  Perma-grin.
Chillin’ with my friends.

Now it is 2012.
New bike.  New goal.  Less walking!
Cabin on the lake.

Riding P-29er
At the 30th Chequamegon
Would be amazing!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

