Thankful Thursday, Spring Break Edition

This week is one of those weeks where I am having a hard time finding a lot to be thankful about.  Grrr!  I hate when I let the little things get me down.

I am going to try to find the upside to all my little worries this week!

Worry #1~  I did NOT make the Chequamegon lottery 😦  😦
Reminder~  I didn’t make the lottery last year either, BUT was able to gain an entry by writing an essay.  (Which happened to make the Fat Tracks newsletter!)
Upside~  Maybe the good people of Hayward just really wanted to read another haiku, poem, or limerick from me 🙂  I have already written my 2012 essay and am hoping they will like it enough to let me ride again!

Worry #2~  My 4-legged, 10-year-old baby, Beasley, got injured while playing ball on Tuesday.  He has been hopping around on 3 legs ever since 😦  Did I even mention the thought of vet bills, x-rays, possible surgery????
Reminder~  He is a healthy, determined beast!  Who else would chase a squirrel around the yard and somehow jump on one hind leg up the tree after it?!
Upside~  We did take him in to the vet and did incur some $$$ in x-rays and medication, BUT the vet thinks he just tore a few stands of one of his knee ligaments and didn’t completely rupture it.  *phew*  Now it’s anti-inflammatory meds, rest, and wait to see what happens next.  Finger, toes and paws crossed that this works!

Worry #3~ Did I mention that I didn’t get into Chequamegon?!

It is Spring Break for my boys this week- so I am trying to come up with some fun things to do that don’t cost a lot of money and are close to home.  Lucky for me, my boys are easily entertained and just like being home with us.  Yea!

I have been enjoying sleeping in every day and not having a schedule.  We have kept it pretty low-key, but have found fun in the simple pleasures of our daily life and for that, my dear readers, I am thankful! 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday, Spring Break Edition

  1. Renee says:

    I know what I’m thankful for today. It’s having a family like you! Some days I have to pinch myself to even believe you’re all mine!

Leave a Reply

