FIVE things Friday

As a runner and a cyclist, I want lots of things.  Sometimes I try to convince myself that all you need is a pair of shoes to run and a bike and helmet to ride.  BUT let’s face it, we all NEED (aka want) the goodies that go along with it.

Here are a few of my current need want items:
#1.  Earphones that won’t fall out when I sweat.  Seriously.  Biggest.  Pet-peeve.  Ever. http://store.yurbuds.com/index.php/in-ear/yurbuds-ironman-inspire-pro-dry-mic.html
#2.  Compression capris.  I am in love with my new compression sleeves- so why not get compression on my thighs, which are my main source of discomfort.  Right? Right!http://www.runningwarehouse.com/descpageWRA-2XWPQC.html
#3.  A new mountain bike.  Really this is a need item.  See I don’t have one.  Last year I borrowed one all summer.   http://www.ritcheylogic.com/dyn_prodfamily.php?k=478200
#4.  New running shoes.  This is kind of a need item too.  How often do you change out your kicks?  Do you have two pair that you rotate?  Mine have some significant miles on them and can probably last a bit longer, but I really need to get a second pair soon. http://www.newtonrunning.com/shoes/women-shoes/women-guidance-trainer/neutral-trainer
#5.  Running shorts.  I have no running shorts.  Seriously.  I have one pair of shorts that kind of works, but they aren’t really meant for running.  It. Does. Make. A. Difference. (aka chafing problems- ouch!)http://shop.lululemon.com/products/clothes-accessories/women-shorts/Turbo-Run-Short-33075?cc=4746&skuId=3439372&catId=women-shorts

So when did my “just need a pair of shoes” turn into this? Well, check out this picture from my first half-marathon.  The tights and jacket are Ryan’s people.  I am so not stylish 😦

When did I need more than my cruiser and road bike?  Well…when I fell in love with this~

The “proof” is in the photos 🙂  What are some things on your NEED list?!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling, running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

