Let’s just throw an extra day in the year…

Here is a list of random crap that I don’t understand and has been on my mind this past week.   Maybe you can enlighten me~

Leap Year!  Let’s just throw an extra day in the calendar once every 4 years…seriously, how strange?!  Yes, I know the earth does not orbit around the sun in precisely 365 days, and this “Leap Day” is added to balance it all out.  BUT, really?  Really?!  

“People of Walmart” and other random people who think that they are dressed appropriately for their body type when dressed like this—>

Why do dogs sniff butts to say “I like You!” to another dog?  Wouldn’t a nice paw shake be nice?  Heck, even a lick on the nose?!  

Why do we need to immunize our kids against chicken pox?  I think most parents when I was growing up would send their kids over for a playdate to the kid’s house who had the pox just so we would get it.

Why do people think that having their wisdom teeth removed is a “surgery” but that their inhaler (like Albuterol) isn’t a medication?

Why do I still randomly sing the words to “Fruit Salad” (yummy, yummy) and “I’m the Map” when my kids haven’t watched those shows in 2 years?!  *Ha, ha!  Now you can sing them too!*

AND last, but not least, WHY has HGTV not made contact with me to tell me I won the 2012 Dream Home?!  I need time to prepare if I am going to be on TV 🙂  (The official winner (ie. Me) will be contacted around March 12.  Fingers crossed.)  What kind of random stuff do you think about?

 

 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s just throw an extra day in the year…

  1. Ann says:

    Why are we told that each new incoming class of college students (at a U not to be named) is the best and brightest – top ACT scores, best GPA’s, National Scholars -yet all I hear on the campus bus is “like, I was like so like smashed like last weekend, like I am just like a happy drunk but like when I like am sobering up, like I am so mean and like I just like look for a fight”

Leave a Reply

