Something I am terrible at~

This one hits home.  I am the queen of procrastination…especially in the winter months.  There just isn’t much motivation for me to get up early and get it done when it’s cold outside. (Yes, I know we have had the mildest winter ever.  If it isn’t over 40, it is cold.)  I tend to think about it.  Think about it some more.  AND then, at the worst possible time for everyone involved, get it done.  I am looking forward to daylight savings in a few weeks.  I NEED that extra hour in the evening.  My body craves it.  It means less time will be spent on the treadmill, and that, my friends, is a huge plus!

Do you exercise first thing in the morning?
Only in the summer.  I have no problem getting up at 0600am and going for a long run or ride before my boys wake up.  As soon as the weather turns chilly, I am an afternoon and evening kinda gal.

Do you always exercise right when you think about it?
I wish.  Schedules.  Kids.  Work.  Who can do that?!

 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

