I am THANKFUL for TODAY

I have to admit I have been in a funk lately.  I need to snap the hell out of it and remember what is really important:  my family, my health, my faith!

Does it really matter that my house needs remodeling? NO!  I kind of live in a bike shop anyway.  Samples.  Samples.  AND more samples.

Does it really matter that my paycheck seems to be gone the same day I get paid?   YES  No!  These past few years I have been so lucky to stay home with my kids.  We have made it work.  It hasn’t always been easy, but it was the right choice for us.  Next year, they are both in school all day 😦

Today, I am choosing to focus on the good and the things that are abundant in my daily life.

~My kids are great!  They will play contently while I ride my trainer and not even complain.

~My husband is amazing!  He made his own birthday treat because I was sick.  Homemade magic shell…YUM!  Here it is:AND here is how you make it:  http://www.deliciousobsessions.com/2011/07/magic-shell-ice-cream-topping/

~My dogs are wonderful!  Especially when they curl up on Ryan’s pillow not mine 🙂~Time to de-funk!  

 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am THANKFUL for TODAY

  1. Thank you for the link to my magic shell recipe. I hope your hubby enjoyed it! The picture made me hungry for some ice cream 🙂

    Hope you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

