I aspire to be…

Now ain’t that the truth!  Seriously.  Think about it.  What if we were that good?  We would be unstoppable.

Dogs love unconditionally.

Dogs forgive and forget.

Dogs LOVE us no matter what we look like.

Dogs like us no matter what we said two minutes earlier.

Dogs think we humans are just plain great.

Well…I wish that were true.

I wish I could actually be more like my dogs.  (Not the butt sniffing part or the only eating twice a day part, but the rest is pretty damn good.)  I wish I could let things go easily.  I wish I was quick to forgive.  I wish I didn’t care what words were spoken.

I also wish I could just nap a whole day away- just once.  Guilt-free.

Yesterday was just one of those days where everything seemed to go wrong.  I was a bad mom.  I wasn’t a great wife.  I most certainly wasn’t much fun to be around…ugh!  Maybe it was lack of sleep after three 12-hour night shifts…  Maybe it was getting a freakin’ cold again that left me with laryngitis… Maybe it was, just me.

Today is a do-over.  Today I try to be more like my dogs.  I think I will start by taking a nap 🙂 

Did you ever just have one of those days?

How did you fix your mood?

Don’t you just love dogs?

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

