Tuscan Chicken Soup


Ingredients~

3 pound whole chicken
2 cups shredded carrots
2 zucchini, diced
2 stalks celery, diced
2 tomatoes, diced
1 can cannellini beans
8 cups chicken broth
1 T oregano
1 handful fresh parsley
1 T thyme
parmesan cheese to top

In the morning, I cook the chicken in my crock pot with the following recipe
BUT I add
1 cup of water to the crockpot while the chicken is cooking.

After the chicken is cooked, (approx 4 hours) I shred the chicken and reserve in bowl.
I strain whatever liquid is at the bottom of the crockpot and
return the broth to the pot.
Then I add the shredded chicken and all other ingredients except the cheese.
Cover with another 4-5 cups of chicken broth.
(If you have time and plan accordingly, I highly suggest using this overnight broth recipe.)

Heat on high until dinner.
Top with parmesan cheese and
serve with warm bread.

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in soups and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

