Need Motivation?

What is your biggest motivator?
My primary motivator is my health.  I do not want to die younger than I should because of my own mistakes!  Period.
Next comes the mirror-  I just want to look in the mirror one day and like everything I see.  No muffin top.  No cellulite.  Just strong.  Fit.  Not perfect, but my perfect.
My last motivator- my events and races.  Don’t get me wrong… I stay on track and keep a workout schedule to train and do better at every race.  I want nothing less than a PR every time I start a race, but I do races to get me out the door every day and move.  I want to move everyday for my health, for my kids to have a mom as long as possible, to grow old with my husband and to look the very best I can.

Can you see your progress in the mirror?
Abso-fricken-lutely!  But I am quick to judge myself.  My flaws.  My battle wounds.

I can, however, say that I look WAY better now than I did 9 years ago on my wedding day.   (It’s our anniversary today.  So I posted a picture on FB from our wedding day- I am quick to point out how chubby I was then.  Ick.) Sure, every woman is a beautiful bride.  I looked as good as possible for me on that day.  BUT I am happy to say I would drown in that wedding dress now!!!!  Success.  AND I hope in another 9 years, I can say that I would not fit in what I am wearing today.

That being said, I am off to the gym to run 6-8 miles on the treadmill.  Oh joy!  I am going to try this theory—>

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Motivation, running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

