Febru-rsday!

I can not believe it is already February!  Where did January go?!  Did we even have a January this year?  Usually it is the most dreaded month of the year (for me)…it is relentlessly cold, frigid, often sub-zero and dark.  It seems to never end… this year, it flew by.  It must be the warmer than average temps, the January bike rides, the fact that we have grass showing in our yard.  This is a strange scene for MN winter.  AND I love it!

Good-bye January, Hello February!  For this, my friends, I am thankful.

Yesterday was a two-hour late start at Rowan’s school.  I got to spend a little one-on-one snuggle time with him while Carson was at pre-school in the morning.  I also crushed him at Connect4 🙂 My baby (okay, not really a baby anymore *sigh*) still likes to snuggle-  and for this, I am VERY thankful!  After a little one-on-one time with Primero (aka Rowan), Segundo (aka Carson) was the lucky winner of errand-goer with me.  What a lucky boy!  First stop was Sprint.  My phone has been defunct since I dropped it (okay, okay, I dropped it 3 times) on Monday.  See saga here.  I am hoping to get a call back today saying the new part is in.  Having a smart phone that acts like a dumb phone is not fun!  Trust me.    I tried to balance out the boredom (if boredom is defined as playing with the new iPhone for 30 minutes)- so we stopped and picked up some Jimmy Johns for lunch (C’s favorite).  Check out our side dish—>

(Who needs veggies to dip in the hummus when you have fingers?! Ha.)  AND yes, my dog often sits at the table.  Nothing but classy around this joint 🙂

I am thankful for these little moments with my boys.  Next year, they both will be in school all day 😦 I will soak it all up while I can…all the snuggles, all the lunches out, all the everything.  

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Febru-rsday!

  1. Ann says:

    I just ran outside. It is 82 and sunny (sorry, had to brag a little). I’m in Orlando for a work trip. I have to say it was really nice to get outside and run – but technically speaking it was an awful run for so many reasons.

Leave a Reply

