Struggle on it

SOMETIMES an idea is just an idea…

SOMETIMES an idea is something that keeps showing up in your brain over and over again…  making you wonder if that idea should become a reality.

SOMETIMES an idea is spontaneous and you follow through on it and…
never look back.

SOMETIMES an idea seems so far-fetched and so out of your grasp that you…
tend to replace it with new ones.  Well, maybe you shouldn’t!  Maybe the tough IDEAS are the ones that you should DEVOTE yourself to.  Maybe these are the ones that will help you  OVERCOME your fear and look it right in the face and say, “This is my DREAM.”

What are your ideas?  What is your DREAM?
I still have to admit my biggest recurring IDEA is the Full Mary!  26.2

What is holding you back?  What is your FEAR?
The number one fear is FAILURE.  Failure to finish.  Let’s face it- it is a hell of a long time to run!
I am held back by many things, but the main thing is the thoughts in my brain timing.  When would be the best time to do one?  I don’t want to interfere with any cycling time.  Which kinda of cancels out all marathons from June thru November.  I will most likely always love the bike more than I love the run… which means, I don’t ever want to hurt my cycling to improve my running.  WHY?  Don’t know.  Just know I don’t.
The other timing factor is family time.  THIS is a huge commitment.  Time once a week to be gone for a few hours at a time and then all the other “short” runs too!  With two people in the house that want to train and improve every year, it takes a lot of balance and scheduling and flexibility.

When are you gonna DEVOTE yourself?
Anyone know of any good destination marathons in December 2012? OR maybe a March-April 2013?  Let me know.  It is time to STRUGGLE on it!


About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Struggle on it

  1. Kelly Nelson says:

    December: Las Vegas & Honolulu
    March: Napa & Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

