Thankful Thursday before Christmas

…and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse.

Who am I kidding?!  There is tons of stirring going on around here.  Last minute gifts to buy, presents to be wrapped, school “winter” (I hate that it can’t be called a Christmas party in public schools) parties to attend, packing to be done, but most of all, fun to be had.

Sometimes in all the hustle of pre-Christmas, we tend to forget what’s most important.  First of all, what the true meaning of Christmas really is—>

AND that this is all supposed to be fun!  Tonight, we are taking the kids to the Holidazzle Parade in Minneapolis.  For some reason, we have never taken them~ busy schedules, bad weather, etc…  Tonight is the night and I am so excited!!!!  How can you not smile looking at Christmas lights?  
I am so Thankful this holiday season.   For health.  For happiness.  For living.  For family.  For friends.  For not being judged for my poor grammar 🙂

Unlike a lot of people (my husband and youngest son included) I am Thankful for this mild weather!  My kids are still riding their bikes :), and I have done a lot of night running in my neighborhood.  Normally, at this time of year, you couldn’t catch me outside running after dark.  There is too much worry about slipping on ice, BUT since there isn’t any snow around (How weird is that?! I don’t remember having a non-white Christmas before.), I am out and about~ and loving it.  There is something almost serene about running in silence and having the roads lit up by all the Christmas lights.  I love it!  

(Okay, it’s an awful picture and appears very dark, BUT I promise, it was amazing!)

These next few days remember to enjoy the little moments that make it all worth while.

Merry Christmas!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday before Christmas

  1. and it looks like we won’t be taking them this year either 😦 Apparently, I am a week late. Now how do I break it to the kids? I need something fun to do tonight ASAP!!!!!

Leave a Reply

