100 ups and 100 push ups

I am somehow surrounding myself in 100’s!

I have decide to add two “challenges” to my weekly workouts.  The first is the One Hundred Push-up Challenge.  The second is to tweek and enhance my running form with “100 Ups”.

What is the push-up challenge?
Check it out here:  http://hundredpushups.com/

Last Friday I did the initial test.  I could only do 11 push-ups.  (I could have done a few more but thought I would be compromising my form if I continued.)  I also did the Week 1, Day 1 work-out.  Which looks like this—>

So I did a total of 44 push-ups on Friday! (I hurt all weekend in places I didn’t know could hurt!)
Monday was Week 1, Day 2.  Which looks like this—>

So I did a total of 36 push-ups on Monday!   Ouch!

Look into it.  Give it a try! Challenge yourself.

What are 100 Ups?
Check it out here:http://graphics8.nytimes.com/bcvideo/1.0/iframe/embed.html?videoId=100000001149415&playerType=embed

I am doing this to try to teach myself to run more efficiently and NOT heel strike.  So on the days I do my push-ups, I am also going to do 100 ups.  I will try to do these every day, but if not I will at least do them in combo with my push-ups.  Done.  Committed.  *If you think the 100 ups seem easy, you are wrong.  I found myself starting on one end of the area rug and after 50ups having moved across the rug approximately 2 feet.  Clearly, I was not landing in the same spot!
*I will probably not ever run barefoot.  BUT, I know my running form is far from desirable and probably the cause of a lot of my leg problems.

Have any of you tried either of these exercises?

Who is gonna do this with me?  You know you want to 🙂

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 100 ups and 100 push ups

  1. Ann says:

    I think I will try this. I just need the the time to read about the program!

Leave a Reply

