Simple Sunday

…a weekend of doing nothing, BUT spending time with the fam.

We enjoyed the new snowfall.  (Yes, it was pretty.  AND Yes, I am over it…bring on Spring!)

We made Spanish coffees.  Think coffee with a kick! (Rum, Orange liqueur, Kahlua…oh yeah, and espresso)

We played a little Mario Cart Wii.

Ryan finished his 1st grade “50 days of 1st grade” project.  (The project was to bring in 50 items to show what “50” looks like.) Yes, I meant to say Ryan not Rowan.  I am pretty sure most of the class will bring in a bag with 50 Cheerios or maybe 50 crayons.  NOT my husband, I mean child!  Mine will bring a poster board with 50 Cars characters wired to it 🙂  *at least Ryan admits it was excessive*

All around a great weekend.  No plans.  No nothing.  Perfect.  And now we are off to the club to play tennis.  Why tennis you ask?!  ‘Cuz that is what Ryan wants to do…I am game, but will admit I haven’t a clue or the skillz 🙂  Should be interesting at best!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

