A week before Thanksgiving

…and I am feeling a little sluggish and not very “thankful” even though I should be.

I need to get myself motivated and in the holiday spirit, because whether I like it or not, it is fast approaching, YIKES!

Don’t get me wrong.  I LOVE Thanksgiving and the feast that Ryan and I make together.  A few years ago, we made our first turkey and fixings and let me tell you, it was AMAZING!  We stuck with some traditional food but branched out and didn’t make all of our families traditional food. (Think green bean casserole, mashed potatoes and gravy, dry turkey, cranberries- in a can!) I am so glad we did!  I am thankful that we get to make our own feast again this year.  Not sure anyone will be joining us, BUT that just means it will be even more special.  My family.  My true loves.

I also can play Christmas music 24/7 starting in one week 🙂  *Hey, at least I wait til after Thanksgiving!* I can’t wait to get all sappy and bring out the decorations and be able to post pics like this—>

I am truly thankful that my daily mile numbers looked like this the past week—>that is up significantly over the previous few.  The calorie and mile count always gets messed up when you work out indoors.  It just doesn’t calculate calories or mileage during spin class…let me tell you, there were at least that many calories burned in my one 1 1/2 spinclass on Monday night.  I am also thankful for Lifetime Fitness in Eagan adding two 1 1/2 hour classes during the week.  I am dedicated to making it to both those as much as possible this  winter.

I just feel sluggish and tired the past week.  Is it the cool down outside?  Is is the increased darkness in the early (too early) evening?  Or maybe I just stay up to damn late every night!  (probably more like it)  I am thankful that I have a schedule that not only allows but encourages naps.  For instance, tonight I work at 7pm, which means it is totally legal for me to sneak in a nap with my 4 yr old this afternoon…I can hardly wait 🙂

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

