Why I ride my bike

It’s simple really.

*I could look like this while my kids are at school~

OR I could look at this~

*I could spend my time working on home projects (ie stripping and staining the deck)~

OR I could just blow it off another year, BECAUSE we don’t get October’s like this very often!  Plus, it will still look like crap next year and then maybe I will be motivated to do it. Yeah right!  (This has been on my kitchen counter for 2 weeks.  I think I may just move it to the basement workshop for the winter.)

*I have a convenient caterpillar carrying device with me at all times…a water bottle 🙂

*I get to show up at school to pick up Carson with a beet-red face, sweaty hat hair, and bike jersey on.  I rolled in the driveway at 1120am and had to get him by 1130am…yikes! Luckily, he doesn’t care yet and is so used to seeing me look like this, it is normal for him. (There were a few stares from the other very put-together pre-school moms. They should be glad I at least took off my bib shorts and put on some real pants.  Ha!)

*The number one reason I ride my bike is because it is lot more fun than anything else that will help make me healthier, stronger, and live longer.  I made a promise to myself years ago that I would do everything I could to grow old with my husband and my kids.  I do not want to leave this life early.  I know I can’t guarantee anything, but I can make my odds a little better every day.

Why do you ride your bike?

(No animals were harmed in the making of this post.)

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I ride my bike

  1. Pingback: Day In The Life | spinningitall

Leave a Reply

