Todays school lunch

string cheese
turkey sausage
cucumbers
almond crackers
mandarin orange
yogurt raisins

AND a note that says, “R, I love you to the moon and back.  Love, M”

~I know it doesn’t seem like much food, but the kid gets 20 minutes to eat.  If I send more, he doesn’t have time to eat it all and it goes to waste.  I try to give him a bigger breakfast and an after-school snack when he gets home.

~Not perfect, but better than what the school is feeding the kiddos today! How do they form the fish or chicken into an “O” ?

Fish or
Chicken O’s             <---Taken from the menu on school's website!
Vegetable Choice
Soft Pretzel
Variety Fruit
About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Kids Meals, lunch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Todays school lunch

  1. Ann says:

    Henry brings home 1/2 his lunch too. I think he gabs a lot! I stopped putting the yogurt in because he doesn’t eat it during his morning snack (even though he says he will). When he cries he is hungry before dinner, I just give him the leftovers from his lunch. I’ve been trying to do a little Halloweenish thing each day for him. Yesterday I used the rat cookie cutter to make a shape in his sandwich. He said his friends thought it was scary and ran to the other table.

Leave a Reply

