Thank Fall Thursday

Fall…It really is the most beautiful time of year in MN.

I am thankful for family. If it weren’t for our family helping us out with the boys now and again, the two of us would never get any alone time.  This past weekend Ryan and I were able to get away for a few days (without the kids) to WI to celebrate the wedding of our friends, Chris and Nikki.  It was so much fun reconnecting with some friends we haven’t seen in what feels like years.  We did lots of celebrating, not a lot of sleeping, and just had a blast!  Congrats you two…we love you!  

I am thankful that my race season has come to an end.  Not because I don’t like race season- I love it!   BUT, my piriformis is still causing me a LOT of pain when I run and my left thigh, well, who the hell knows what is going on there?!  I am glad my injuries didn’t start until now, towards the end of the season.  I can barely run a 10:00min/mile right now due to the pain, BUT that’s okay.  It is okay, because I am officially in the I don’t need to check my Garmin every 30seconds mode.  I can run, just to run.  I can ride my bike, just to ride.  No schedule.  Just maintain and once this injury heals- improve.  

I am thankful to be a part of the Unprocessed October Challenge.  I am eating even healthier than before and finding new ways to make my already yummy food better.  I am not saying there aren’t hurdles involved in the challenge.  For instance, you can’t just pick up a quick lunch somewhere.  You must plan ahead and stock the refrigerator with fresh food.  AND isn’t that what we should all be doing anyway?!  Check out the challenge if you haven’t—>  just press my button to the right and it will take you there!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

