The sushi experiment

We have been toying with the idea of taking the kids out for sushi for quite some time…last night we finally did it!

I call it the “sushi experiment” because I just wasn’t sure how this was all going to play out in the end, but I was confident that the boys would at least give it a try and “be adventurous”!  (Plus, I figured I could always stuff their faces full of edamame and pot-stickers if I had too.)

Tiger Sushi II (28th&Lyndale)

The kids menu- note kids eat free on Sundays- bonus!

We started out with an old standby- pot-stickers.  Happy faces all around 🙂The kid’s meal also came with some miso soup~

A nice sake flight to share for the grown-ups~

and you have to get the ceviche (well, if you are me anyway)~

The main course~

The kids verdict on the salmon rolls was mixed.  Carson gave the salmon itself a thumbs-up, but was not a fan of the seaweed.  Rowan ate two pieces, but made it well-known that he prefers his fished cooked.  (I could have actually predicted this reaction.)  BUT they came, they tried, and it was fun.

The moral of the story is…you don’t know unless you try!  Do something adventurous today.

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Dining out, Kids Meals, sushi and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The sushi experiment

  1. Renee Hall says:

    The MOST adventurous kids I know!

Leave a Reply

