Thankful for my Rocky Mountain High

Rocky Mountain high, Colorado!

I am taking a leap of faith this year and avoiding the above trails and heading off-road.  I am sure the scenery will be just as breath-taking, but I am not sure that I will be as capable on a bike I have only rode twice.  Here’s to jumping in with both feet!

I am thankful my husband can build a bike just about anywhere.  He is kind of like MacGyver when it comes to bike builds.  In this instance, the Breckenridge ski lift parking lot with 30 mile wind gusts, awesome!I am in love with Main Street Breck in the morning- enjoying a cappuccino, while listening to the water and looking at the mountains- priceless!I am thankful for some good girlfriends who turn in to a 16 hour BFF for the day of the race.  We compare race nerves, our spouses race nutrition, and have A LOT of time to talk in between rest stops.  Thanks Kris!Here’s to another successful year at Leadville!  

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

