Planning for a vacation is exhausting

Am I the only one that finds the prep work to going on vacation completely exhausting?

There is so much to do and so little time…so far I have managed to only accomplish cleaning the house.  This may seem like a simple task, but you haven’t seen my house! It went from an entry way with 4 bikes down to 2- let’s face it, we have to ride our bikes and it is just the most convenient place to store them.  Someday there may be a cycling themed interior designer that finds our home stunning 🙂

There are now neat piles of bike accessories, parts, wheels, random bike frames and cycling clothing stacked against the walls.  The dog hair is vacuumed.   The couch cushions flipped.  All things are in their place- well, as good as it’s gonna get anyway :/

You may be wondering why I need to clean my house before vacation.  Two reasons-  I LOVE coming home to clean house.   AND my mother-in-law is graciously staying with our boys while we head out-of-town.  *Thanks Momma*

Is it just me or do your children seem to drive you crazy before you are planning to leave them for a few days?  MY KIDS ARE DRIVING ME INSANE!  Maybe it is just their way of making me want to leave them and not feel the least bit guilty for doing so.  At the rate they are going today, I may stay in Colorado and not return!  Just kidding, but there have been some serious melt-downs and whining around here! (I am guilty of the melt-downs too- sorry babe!)

Now all that’s left is packing two mountain bikes in boxes and getting them shipped ASAP!  Packing our clothing is not as difficult thank goodness!  (bike shorts-check, cycling jersey- check, running shoes-check, hoodie- check, sandals-check and I am good!)

I am losing my sanity here people!  I have barely worked out all week and it is getting to me.  I am making exercise a priority the next few days- I know it will make feel less stressed and probably a bit more tolerable of the little dudes (and big dude)!

Have a great Sunday!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

