Packed full of veggies

What do you do when you get home from the Farmer’s Market?  Make a HUGE salad with all the loot, of course!

Here is some of the loot~  

Seriously, if you don’t frequent a local farmer’s market at this time of year, you are missing out!  I can buy 1 weeks worth of veggies for under $20!  Granted, I supplement with my own garden produce, but it is SO worth going.  You can get organic veggies for half the price of the grocery stores.  I bought a bunch of beets (I think I got 10) for $1.oo last night 🙂  AND, if you don’t know the difference between a real tomato and a store tomato, you had better do a taste test now!  I can NOT believe they can even sell those things at the grocery store as tomatoes.  They don’t taste anything like a real homegrown one.  A real tomato is like heaven to me.  YUM!

Here is what you do with the loot~ Make a salad the size of your head!  Yes, I did eat that whole bowl 🙂

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in gardening, Healthy meals, Salad. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

