Weather forecast: rain

This rain is seriously bringing me down.  How is a Minnesotan supposed to survive like this?  We just spent 5 months inside surrounded by record snowfalls and cold!  Now May and June have been a washout, minus a handful of good, warm, sunny days.  I am going crazy here people!

I am worried that summer is going to be over soon and we won’t even have any real summer weather.  Where are the days at the pool?  The running through the sprinkler? Most importantly, when is a girl supposed to ride her bike?  Ridiculous.

I am not like my husband, who doesn’t mind a few sprinkles or even getting soaked on his bike.  I want it to be dry, period.  It looks like two more days of rain here and then maybe, just maybe I will be able to get some riding in.

Summer, didn’t you get the memo?  I have goals!

Last night I was stuck going to spin class.  Yes, spin class in summer!  That is just wrong on so many levels.  It was so hot and humid in the studio that I was drenched in sweat.  I am pretty sure that I could ring out my socks.  I don’t mind sweating, but the whole time I was inside doing “hill drills”, I was longing to be outside actually riding on a hill.  (This statement I may regret saying when I am riding the Kickapoo Kicker on Saturday- http://www.kickapookicker.com/) P.S. You know the weather sucks when a spin class is full on June 21st!

People that live in the Midwest long for warmth, sunshine, windows being open, days and nights spent entirely outside…It is the only thing that keeps up here.  Who would live somewhere where 4 months out of the year you don’t see the sun, unless there was a reward in the end?  The reward is supposed to be spring, summer, and fall.

Please some back summer-  I  have missed you!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weather forecast: rain

  1. topazlja says:

    I was sitting on a spin bike today too….it is pretty sad….

  2. Not happy about the rain either. Woke up early to go for a ride before the kiddos woke up and it was WET! Went to the gym for early spin class instead, but just not the same.

Leave a Reply

