Hump Day

Hump Day~ ‘cuz it’s all downhill from here… and who doesn’t like a the downhill?!

Monday was a designated “rest” day after a longish run on Sunday, but I had plans to ride or run yesterday…it just never happened 😦 After two days of no exercise, I am in a slump. I am sluggish and tired and just plain crabby Crabby (with a capital C)!  I think I have spent more time on the couch today than I did in my bed the whole weekend.  The lack of sleep over my 4 day stretch at work has caught up to me and I need to get my body moving.   I MUST improve my mood before my date night with my hubby. Maybe this song will help~ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u80jv9j9AeA

Okay.  I feel better now.  Time to hit the pavement running.  Maybe I will even test out my new Garmin—Thanks for the awesome birthday gift Ryan 🙂

What do you do to get out of a slump?  What song will get you moving every time you hear it?

 

 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

